T minus 31/layers

31 days until we start this challenge for real on September 1st

Today’s daily shoot

Go anti-bokeh today. Use a large depth of field (higher aperture numbers) today to tell a story on multiple layers.

That’s too technical for me and my little Nikon so I focused on multiple layers instead.

I know choosing the photo is (or will be) part of the challenge from September 1st on … but today I’m offering two very different shots

DSCN2400

Kingdom Living?

Other than in big cities, most people living in houses arranged horizontally. Taking this photo of a high rise from this angle – looking up – spoke to me of the need to look up to the heavens from where we all get our help if we but ask!

I lift up my eyes to the hills—
where does my help come from?

My help comes from the LORD,
the Maker of heaven and earth.

Ps 121:1-2

DSCN2390

The second shot shows a lot more depth and many layers. I saw these kneelers piled up – but notice the carpet itself, the kneelers, and in the background are the legs of the chairs and the light. This spoke to me of the need to keep focus – to keep our eyes on what is important i.e. the things of God. That’s not a call to be super spiritual but to be Kingdom minded. The theme of this blog I guess.

This entry was posted in daily shoot. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to T minus 31/layers

  1. eija says:

    Love the house photo! The composition is great :)

Comments are closed.