T minus 23 /Scottish triangles

Monday August 9th

Triangles keep the viewer’s eyes on a photo. Follow a triangle, and you see other elements. Make a photo with triangles

Scottish trianglesScottish triangles

When I first read today’s task I thought of the trinity … and how the Spirit always points us to the son and the Father. But that was way too difficult to put into a picture

…. Today’s shot (Monday 9th) was taken near Stirling in a garden centre which had a deli section. The produce shown are all triangular wedges of a Scottish product -shortbread, oatcakes and creamy cheddar cheese. It speaks to me of God’s wonderful providence. I have to say I had a lot of fun setting this shot up (and was surprised there weren’t more funny looks!) and actually had fun all day spotting triangles and trying to capture them!

This entry was posted in urban. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to T minus 23 /Scottish triangles

  1. MyPatch says:

    oatcakes :) and biscuits :)

  2. Lorna says:

    yeah and cheese :) … didn’t buy any of them (we’d gone in to look for plants!!!)

    what I only just noticed is the fab scene on the back wall. Too bad I shot a man shopping too. lol

Comments are closed.