T minus 21 / thirds

August 11th

Make a photograph that uses the rule of thirds composition in a very obvious way and post it.

I wasn’t sure what the rule of thirds was … but eija from imagery words sent me to this site for a good explanation. I loved the digital photography school’s example picture of the bee so be sure to check it out!

grr cigarette packetthe earth is the Lord’s and everything in it (Ps 24:1)

I hate smoking and my pet peeve is that cigarette smokers throw their empty cigarette packets wherever they happen to begin to smoke the last one!!! Here in Turku there’s practically no rubbish (in comparison to other European cities), but yes – you’ve guessed it -today when walking the dogs near home, there was the inevitable discarded cigarette packet. Grrr

Why do we care so little for the earth God has given us?

***

I offer another two photos of thirds for critique. Can you see God in them? Which do you like best? Why?

rowanberriesripening rowans

The last is taken of our postie. The regular one comes on a bicycle, so this must be the summer worker (or our regular postie has upgraded to a motorcycle!!!)

postie

This entry was posted in daily shoot, flowers trees etc, rural, urban. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to T minus 21 / thirds

  1. MyPatch says:

    Answer I like the Biker-postie :)

    Just for the reminder that the path of discipleship is a journey…

  2. stf says:

    yeah I like it too … been out taking more. Found OUR postie on her bike but the photo isn’t as good

  3. Lorna says:

    I like it too – and great you could link it with God

    btw eija was giving me tips … and said that the top photo didn’t meet the criteria. The box should have been a bit further up!

Comments are closed.