T minus 13 / food

Make a photograph of something you eat today.

fruitfruit in season

“I am the vine; you are the branches.
If a man remains in me and I in him, he will bear much fruit apart from me you can do nothing. (Jn 15:15)

Today’s picture was taken at home. We don’t usually have so much fruit at one time but this week there were some really good special offers, which as you can see we took advantage of! I ate one of the pears btw. What struck me today is that while fruit always produces its own kind …. oranges produce oranges, pineapples pineapples etc, they are all fruit. As people of God (male/ female, black/white) we are all – as Paul puts it – one in Christ Jesus. (Gal 3:28)

This entry was posted in at home, food. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to T minus 13 / food

  1. eija says:

    So… you ate a pear. A fruit, yeah, but was it a Greek or a Jew? And what about the grapes you ate? Well, it doesn’t really matter since they’re fruit. So, next time I get oranges – which I don’t really like – instead of apricots that I love, I can just shrug my shoulders and happily eat because they must taste the same as they’re both just fruit, right? :D

  2. Lorna says:

    well apricots are my favourite fruit … so I wouldn’t say they are the same as oranges (which I like too)

    and I forgot the grapes but they were tasty too :)

Comments are closed.