T minus 12 / shallow depth

Make a photograph with a shallow depth of field today. Get in close if you need to force it with the lens you have.

I never fail to be surprised by the enormous creativity of God. There is evidence of it everywhere.

venus fly trap

God the provider!

I will provide grass in the fields for your cattle, and you will eat and be satisfied. (Deut 11:15)

Today’s challenge wasn’t easy for me. My trusty little Nikon does its best to get everything in focus, and when it struggles it’s inclined to get the objects further away in focus, so that those near up are blurred. Not what you really want for today’s challeng of creating a photo with a shallow depth of field!¬† This one of the amazing little venus fly trap was taken using my new mini climbpod (tripod) .. more about that over at my regular blog see-through faith!

This entry was posted in daily shoot, flowers trees etc, food, macro. Bookmark the permalink.