T minus 11 / view point

Make a photograph from a high point of view. Get on top of a building, use a ladder, or just look down at a small object.

Ok … I’m not so tall, so this isn’t from a great height, and … confession time …I didn’t even take this photo today (though I did take almost a hundred photos today on a trip to Seili island in the Turku archipelago today!).

My friend has a lot of my photos from the summer archived on her mac. She sent me this one to use today. I took it back in mid July in London, on the banks of the Thames.

self portrait

How beautiful on the mountains are the feet of those who bring good news, who proclaim peace, who bring good tidings, who proclaim salvation, who say to Zion, “Your God reigns!” (Isaiah 52:7)

I don’t think I have beautiful feet. That’s not really the issue. But I love God and I love people and I love it when the two come together … that’s the heart of the evangelist I think.

This entry was posted in this & that. Bookmark the permalink.