T minus 10/glass

Ten days to go until we start this for real. If you are inspired to join the eyes of faith challenge be sure to let us know!

Today’s Daily Shoot Challenge

Make a photograph of something made out of glass. Be sure to go for interesting reflections or highlights

glasshedgehog

When our son was a four-year-old he entered and an hedgehog competition, and won this. As soon as I read today’s challenge I knew I’d photograph it.

All too often I can identify with these lovely creatures, because when I’m threatened in any way, it’s all too easy for me to withdraw behind my spikey armour. God loves me, but that’s not His plan for my life. He wants me to rely on Him (Eph 6:10-20) rather than on my own defence mechanisms.

This entry was posted in at home, portrait. Bookmark the permalink.