T minus 8 /dark

Make a low key photo today with lots of dark areas. You might need to use exposure compensation to make it work.

sauna timesauna time

I took this photo with no flash (though there was light in the shower room next door), with the camera set to firework display. I used the delayed timer to avoid camera shake. Then I fiddled with the saturation and hues a little (thanks to some tips from eija last week!) and was able to make the browns and coppers a bit richer.

As I was setting this up, the first shot was washed out because the flash came on automatically, and I was reminded of how the darkness flees the light of God.

This entry was posted in at home, this & that. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to T minus 8 /dark

  1. MyPatch says:

    Sauna time Tminus days and counting :)

Comments are closed.