6/365:new week

Monday September 6th

Welcome the new week by making a bright cheery photo outdoors and posting it today.

I went to Turku market square today. It was brimming with colour – and the sun was shining. What a GREAT start to the week. It was hard to choose between the photos I took but in the end I went with this one, because the bright autumn colours ministered to me, fed me and helped ‘fill my tank’.

forest fungiforest fungi (Jehovah Jirah- God our Provider!)

I didn’t buy any of these canterelles today but last weekend we found some in the forest and MIL made them into a tasty sauce which we enjoyed with home-made meatballs for supper.  Jehovah Jirah – God our Provider -is so good to us!

This entry was posted in flowers trees etc, food. Bookmark the permalink.