17/365:square

Friday September 17th

Lose the rectangle today. Make a photograph with a square (1:1) aspect ratio and post it. Crop if needed.

leaves of healing

Something in me just has to respond to the beautiful colours every autumn. I love all the different shades of leaves. This maple tree is in our garden. From my office upstairs I used to be able to see a magnificant maple (the leaves of which were usually reddish rather than yellow) but sadly they cut it down two years ago. I still miss it.

The wide varity of colours each autumn help me remember the creativity of God, and the uniqueness each of us has, even even though we are all made in his image and grafted onto the same tree of life.

This entry was posted in flowers trees etc. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 17/365:square

  1. Lorna says:

    Bit miffed here as the daily shoot assignment must have been posted wrong … later it reads

    Showcase the beauty of living foliage! Make a photo of a single leaf or an entire “greenscape” today.

    which I would very much have prefered to do.

    sigh

    That said, God is the God of the unexpected and that tree and its colours continues to minister to me. Maybe I’ll go check out a leaf or two anyway for me, and just for fun!

Comments are closed.