22/365:chaos

Wednesday September 22nd

Communicate chaos, disorganization or messiness in a photograph. Find some beauty in it.

chaos

Unedited, unadulterated – this is the chaos that’s been on my desk for weeks months! Even worse – somehow this is a glimpse into my chaotic life right now.

Yet there is beauty in the midst of the chaos. Can you see it? For me it’s two fold. One it is the beauty wood of the desk itself (barely visible, but there nonetheless), and secondly, note the black and white picture at the back. I have no recollection at all how it came into my possession- but when I look at it, it speaks to me of the tree of life. And I love it. Somehow – though I have no idea if this is what the artist intended or not- I can see a hand in it. The hand of God?

This entry was posted in at home, daily shoot, this & that. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 22/365:chaos

  1. eija says:

    I win! I win! The layer on MY desk is at least five times as high as the one on yours! I win!

    Sigh. I wish I didn’t… But it’s a good thing I have a laptop so I can leave the mess behind and sit in the living room instead – and keep ignoring the mess on my desk :D

    When I mentioned at home that I should photograph some mess or chaos Miss 13 suggested I’d take a photo of her room – haha :D I told her no, because I don’t dare going up there… :D

  2. Lorna says:

    DD must have KNOWN when I got home from school yesterday she’d tidied her’s up! Otherwise I’d have been very tempted!

  3. MyPatch says:

    looking back though I did manage to take a picture of her book pile scattered over her bed :)

  4. Lorna says:

    yes you did :)

Comments are closed.