27/365:browns

Monday September 27th

Make a photograph today dominated by browns or other earthtones. Explore how the color influences your subject choice.

crocus plantingThis rich dark brown (almost black) soil proved very tricky for my trusted little Nikon  … and the finished shot was edited a bit (to reduce the blue). I think I’ve managed to capture some sense of the deep colour of mother earth in our garden here in Finland and contrasted with the creamy white of the crocus bulb.

Planting speaks to me of promise and hope of things to come. And I’m always reminded of 1 Cor 3:6 “6I planted the seed, Apollos watered it, but God made it grow.” … whether this little bulb survives the winter, sprouts and produces beautiful purple colours next Spring is in His hands.

This entry was posted in daily shoot, flowers trees etc, urban. Bookmark the permalink.