33/365:horizons

Sunday October 3rd

Make a photograph that emphasizes the horizon. It’s your choice whether to place it on the third lines or to center it.

We I always think of the open sea when I think of horizons. That kind of photo is not possible here in Turku, where the archipelago (and its myriad of islands) goes on and on. Skylines are also a possibility. I love for example the London skyline used in this website. But I couldn’t manage anything like that either!

Then I got to thinking about horizons.

Another definition is “something that might be attained” (as in new horizons). And that excited me! As Christians we have hope in something (and someone) which is not yet seen – but we also learn to walk with God step by step, day by day.

cathedral (back) steps My eyes are fixed on you, O Sovereign LORD;
in you I take refuge
—do not give me over to death. (Ps 141:8)

This entry was posted in churches, daily shoot, flowers trees etc, urban. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 33/365:horizons

  1. MyPatch says:

    I cheated today just wasn’t able to get a photo :(

    really like how you interpreted it today

Comments are closed.