65/365:brightness

Thursday November 4th

Today, make a photo that emphasizes or even exaggerates brightness in a scene.

skeletalglow-in-the-dark

Hallowe’en has gained a lot of popularity here in Finland in recent years and I have mixed feelings about it – because here it is primarily associated with a lot of what is best described as the horrors of the underworld. This skeleton spent most of today in my classroom catching some rays – and really did glow rather spectacularly in the dark later on!!

At the party today – and without any interference from me (honest!) – the best costume overall went to someone from my class. She had dressed as a wonderful orange pumpkin. In a funny way it was a reminder to me that the Kingdom of God will prevail; and that one day – at the end of time – every knee shall bow and every tongue confess that Jesus Christ is Lord.

This entry was posted in this & that. Bookmark the permalink.