72/365: the face behind the building

Thursday November 11th

Facades give buildings their public face. Make a photo of a building’s facade today that tells its story.

house jack builtthe house Jack built

This is our home. Taken from our neighbour’s garden (so a little bit unusual view of it!). At the moment we have some extra ‘guests’ living with us – friends who are temporarily ‘homeless’. It’s hard work living in community – stretches us all – but I think it’s how Jesus lived and I love it.

PS Jack was my dad. He didn’t exactly build our house – though we did build it ourselves (which is what Finns do!). He died not long after we moved in – but I remember him everytime I take a shower as he did all the tiling -in every bathroom, toilet and even the sauna. What a blessing!

This entry was posted in at home. Bookmark the permalink.