80 & 81 /365: lost and found

Friday 19th & Saturday 20th November

“Or suppose a woman has ten silver coins and loses one. Doesn’t she light a lamp, sweep the house and search carefully until she finds it? And when she finds it, she calls her friends and neighbors together and says, ‘Rejoice with me; I have found my lost coin.’ In the same way, I tell you, there is rejoicing in the presence of the angels of God over one sinner who repents.”

vacuum
Earlier this week I felt a bit like the woman who had lost the coin in Luke 15 (above).  I somehow managed to vacuum up an earring that I loved :( … and even though I have plenty of other earrings (many much more valuable than this one) early on Saturday morning I began the uneviable task of sorting through the drum of the vaccum cleaner.

earrings reunited

Yuck!

I found a sock (hubby’s) and some other stuff (as well as dust and sand!) and then lo and behold the missing earring! After a quick dusting down it was no worse for wear, and it’s now happily reunited with its twin! Happiness restored!

This entry was posted in at home, this & that. Bookmark the permalink.