113/365:shadows

Saturday January 15th

The sun, the sun. Hip hip hooray!!!
This was the first photo I took today – the first time in months I’ve seen my shadow and it felt good though it’s bitterly cold (minus 15C) again here!

shadow

In some circles there is (quite rightly) a lot of talk about our carbon footprints, but today I thought a bit about our shadow. Did you know that in the Apostolic era even the shadow of the believers enabled people to meet with God, and that these signs and wonders resulted in healings and deliverance.

The people even carried the sick out into the streets and laid them on stretchers and bedrolls, hoping they would be touched by Peter’s shadow when he walked by. They came from the villages surrounding Jerusalem, throngs of them, bringing the sick and bedeviled. And they all were healed (Acts 5, MSG)

What impact does my shadow have?

 

This entry was posted in portrait, this & that. Bookmark the permalink.