120/365: Saturday teatime

Saturday January 22nd

teatime

I enjoyed a really nice ‘social’ today. I don’t know all the people who were there very well, but what was nice about the gathering was it was really possible to mix and match. By that I mean I spoke with some people more than others, hung out with the hostess in the kitchen for a bit, and also felt free enough to sit and look – for a long time – at one very interesting book with a friend. The food was really good and there’s always something of God when you break bread (or in this case eat soup and enjoy homemade plum flan with friends

This entry was posted in this & that. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 120/365: Saturday teatime

  1. Lorna says:

    sorry about the layout. The blog is messing me around :(

Comments are closed.