122/365: joyful

Monday January 24th

My patch set some new challenges for this week. As ever I’m out of sync and loving it! This one fits the theme of “little things that brings you joy”

cosycosy

To me this picture sums up something about hospitality – I’m not sure if it’s the warmth of the candle, the cosyness of the setting or the tea/coffee on tap. Hospitality matters. I love it when we can open our home to others … though this particular picture was taken at a restaurant downtown tonight, (this website shows the table we sat at!) when a group of female friends gathered to meet with a friend who was back in Finland for a holiday.  Meeting together brought us all a lot of joy as we shared stories, successes and failures. Yes this was a good evening together, though the service was painfully slow!

This entry was posted in this & that. Bookmark the permalink.