128/365: signs of hope

Sunday January 30th

hopes and dreams days are getting longer by the minute: show that hope and dream in a photo today

I suffer from seasonal depression (SAD). These last few weeks have been particularly hard for me, in spite of the longer days, and sunnier ones at that! Today I took a long lunchtime walk with our oldest golden retriever, and came home excited … there were signs of spring at last! I noticed some of the bark on bushes had turned reddish brown, while others were yellowish … best of all were the catkins (impossible to photo with the snowy background) and the first buds!

signs ofearly signs

These are all evidence – for me- of God at work, and a remider that there is a season for everything under heaven. (Ecc 3).  When I came home I felt energised and started to tackle my study/office – moving books to new shelves with a view of having things better organised and accessible (eventually). Little signs of spring, little steps out of winter depression. All good and all from God.

This entry was posted in European Capital of Culture 2011, flowers trees etc, urban. Bookmark the permalink.