161. it’s gorse ofcourse!

wild flowers on the edge

 

 

This is gorse in flower. I love the vibrant colours, don’t you? For me one sign of being healthy and back in balance again (particularly after a long hard winter) is that I can see colours again. (I found that also to be true after breakthrough following a bout of depression)

I love the seasons and especially how different plants suddenly become visible. Gorse is very prickly and grows only in very wild abandoned places. And I found this interesting snippet

Gorse … is the remedy for people who have given up belief and hope.

The main problem with Gorse people is a loss of faith: if we can be persuaded to see things in a different light there is usually a way forward.

(Taken from flower remedy site, found totally at random, here )

I like that idea a lot.
If we can be persuaded to see things in a diffferent light there is usually a way forward. That’s what seeing through eyes of faith means to me.

This entry was posted in flowers trees etc. Bookmark the permalink.