Perspective

Another year has gone by. My writing has been infrequent. There have been many valleys to trudge through as well as some stupendous mountain tops to soar over.

A day late I said goodbye to 2015. It wasn’t easy. Tears were shed. In tissues alone I contributed to the destruction of more of the rain forest than I’d like to acknowledge …and yet it was – in the end – a good, a fitting, a necessary end. I burnt two words in the fireplace, a symbolic act that reinforced a decision, I will not do this alone, I will seek wisdom, I will ask for and receive help. It was a big thing. It still is.

And I chose to trust, to embrace, to step into a world with wider horizons (without losing the wonder of the detail).

More to come, by the grace of God.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Perspective

Comments are closed.