Contented

If you do a Google search of ‘owl content’ -as I just did – you get taken to all kinds of computer coding sites. As I explored I felt a bit like a cold war spy uncovering something top secret … whereas, in reality, what I was looking for was some simple information on whether owls feel contentment and if so how is that manifest.

a picture paints a thousand words

Or so the song goes. As a writer -and someone who loves words, and expresses them self better in writing than in other art forms (though photography does come a close second!), I’m not sure I totally agree, but this Short clip gave me answers to what I was looking for.

Right now this owl is feeling contented. It’s an unknown feeling to me – or one that I haven’t experienced for a very, very long time, and I’m savouring it.

The owl’s flight continues …

 

This entry was posted in 2016 the owl. Bookmark the permalink.