two worlds: a reflection

On a snowy bench, in Naantali

The two worlds did not collide
Nor was the darkness blinded by the Light
But as the wind blew through my hat
and the weak sun kissed my face
I sensed His Presence

There are no stays clinking in the wind
People are few, and mostly silent
Cafes deserted
Kiosks unmanned
The heart beats differently in winter

Only when I stop to listen
can I hear.
For even gentle footsteps in the snow
screech out their presence;
their echoes felt on distant shores.

The two worlds did not collide
but merged, becoming one
And as I feasted on the banquet
He had laid before me
I sensed His presence.

This entry was posted in 2016 the owl, Finland, Hungering for Life, snow. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to two worlds: a reflection

  1. lianeinaugust says:

    Lovely. Thank you!

Comments are closed.